About Kwanza Constituency

Kwanza constituency is one of the five constituencies that make up Trans-Nzoia county. The constituency is in north-western Kenya, close to the international border with Uganda. The constituency borders Kiminini constituency to the South, Cherangany constituency to the East, Saboti constituency to the South West and Endebess constituency to the West. It also borders West Pokot County to the North. The constituency’s IEBC’s number is 136 of 290 constituencies in Kenya. The constituency is made up of four (4) wards, nine (9) locations and thirteen (13) sub-locations. It covers an area of 466.9 km2 and according to the 2019 Kenya Population and Housing Census estimates; Kwanza constituency had a population of 203,821.

Read More
about us

Access NG-CDF Information on your Mobile

Latest News

Do you have a Question regarding our constituency?

You can help us build a ‘Frequently Asked Qustions’ Section by just sending us your Questions. All Answered Questions will be available at the F.A.Qs section.